1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Parrot Behaviourist London

Discussion in 'Behaviour' started by nigelparrot, Feb 14, 2015.

1. nigelparrot

nigelparrot Regular Member

Hi everybody and sorry for not contacting moderators/administrators before creating this topic. Unfortunately I couldn't find an option for PM, but if this topic is against theparrotclub's rule then please do no hesitate to delete it.

Let me tell you about myself a little bit as a short intro.

My name is Max Carey. I come from a different country and now live in the UK for about a year. I am a qualified avian vet with several years of experience of work in a zoo. Unfortunately, due to difficulties of recognition international diplomas I am still on the path of getting my degree approved in the UK. Apart from that I hold a degree in pet behaviour and pet nutrition.

My life is completely dedicated to birds, I am a member of a few bird societies and rescue organisations. During my years of practice I have had the opportunity to work with many different species of birds from tiny parrotlets to impressive african ostriches. I also have experience of breeding senegals, ringnecks, alexandrines, OW amazons and many other species of parrots. Me and my flock also are experienced free flyers and will be happy to share our experience.

To meet my flock please follow the link (here I was looking for a temporary home for my birds while we were looking for a new house) http://www.theparrotclub.co.uk/topic/12539-help-needed-london/

Right now I work with dogs cats and other animals as personal trainer/behaviourist. I do home visits and indoor/outdoor trainings. I am sure that some people would be interested in parrot taming/training and behavioural help since many people keep parrots but not everyone knows the best way to approach them.