I’m new to this!!

Eddie

Registered
What a beautiful little bird 💕 Welcome from another newbie! Look forward to seeing more of you

Michael Reynolds

I noticed on the shout that you are having a few minor problems in his behavior regarding biting and wish for advice, can you explain just when he bites and what action you take?

Mangothekak

Registered
I noticed on the shout that you are having a few minor problems in his behavior regarding biting and wish for advice, can you explain just when he bites and what action you take?
he usually bites when I go to change the water and sometimes I let him out which he likes. But he’ll be out for about 20 minutes and suddenly will become aggressive trying to attack everything in his way. Which at this point I tell him to “go bed” which sometimes he does but not very often as if is still a new trick. If he doesn’t respond to the command I grab a step up stick, as he’s not fully comfortable going on the hand yet. But he became very aggressive from one day to the other and I’m not sure why🥴😂please help.

Michael Reynolds

I have never had a problem with my Kaks regarding attacking me I will tag @Roz for her thoughts. at first I was thinking he was just being cage protective, I do know that one cause is these birds live in the fast lane they will be very active then need to sleep for a short time. I supply a nest box for them to go in during the day so they can rest properly and I never disturb them they will come out when they have rested enougth

Roz

Thank you, Michael for tagging me.