Hiddeous Human Behaviour; Grey Parrot

Greg Glendell

I just came across this vile woman 'training' a 'difficult' grey parrot to go in its cage. See

I work as a companion parrot behaviourist and have written several books on companion parrot care. I work with avian vets on bird welfare issues.

Your video clip is one of the most cruel and dreadful things I have seen people do to birds. It's difficult to watch this. The bird is merely *bullied into submission*, has its wings clipped in a casual manner and then stands petrified on its perch. I hope others will complain to you. I will tell as many people as I can about your cruel practices. Those doing this, and advocating this sort of 'care' should be prosecuted for gross cruelty. I will try to get others to see what you are doing to birds and hope you get a lot more complaints. Your thoughtless, selfish and mindless cruelty is utterly appalling to watch.

In disgust,

Greg Glendell

Did I see her just slice his wings off????

No wonder ratings and comments have been disabled.

That's disgusting, the poor thing is terrified, have emailed her :grrr:

I've seen it before, its appalling. She seems to think 'training' is removing the birds ability to fly away. She is a truly disgusting creature.

Poor bird was so stressed, that owner needs locked up for allowing that to happen.

That is absolutely disgusting behaviour. That poor bird being bullied into submission. Email sent! I hope everyone else emails too.

Have you had a reply yet Greg?

this is disgusting and makes me so angry - i emailed youtube as well asking them if they agree that a video like that with cruelty on an animal is on their server so everyone can see the "advise" and copy that action on the poor birds..lets see what they say - if they answer at all

btw under the video where you usally can say like or dislike there is a flag..click the flag and repoprt this video to youtube PLEASE

Last edited: