1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello From South Lincolnshire

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Jon-Paul Cooper, Nov 11, 2017.

1. Jon-Paul Cooper

Jon-Paul Cooper Registered

Hi all,

Thanks for letting me join.
    I have been keeping birds since i was about 8 years old (im now in my 40s), after i finished school i went to Kingston Maurward collage in Dorchester to do a small animal care and kennel and cattery management course and i have worked in several pet shops including being a pet adviser at pets at home (its not as bad there as you think) and was even an animal care technician for a collage for a while.
    Along with the many four legged and legless pets i have i currently keep a Red Lored Amazon, Green cheeked conures, a Quaker, Scaly breasted Lorikeets, Budgies, Kakarikis, Mexican house finch (sparrows), Canaries, Green finch, Star finch, Owl finch, Chestnut breasted mannequins, bengalease, zebra finch and various chickens......
    Wow that looks a lot now its typed out.
    Anyway i hope to chat to you all as time goes on :)

cheers jon

ladyc likes this.
  2. dianaT

dianaT Moderator Staff Member Moderator

:welcome: welcome from me and my flock - not as big as yours though. I bet they keep you busy.
    I hope you can post up some photos of them as we do love to see photos :thumbsup:

Jon-Paul Cooper likes this.
  3. Jon-Paul Cooper

Hi, ok tomorrows challenge for me then...to photo all my birds lol

dianaT likes this.
  4. Nigalius

Nigalius Madras Regular Member