1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anyone Knows Breeder Supplying Conures/quakers Near/in London?

Discussion in 'Parrot Breeders' started by brogax, Apr 13, 2019.

1. brogax

brogax Regular Member

Have had my ringnecks for a while now and love the company of theirs, so looking to expend a little and get an additional bird :)
    Looking for a conure or a quaker near/in London asap

if anyone can suggest a breeder or a shop that sells these please let me know :budgie:

learnt a lesson by buying wild indian ringnecks from a ''breeder'' over gumtree, marketed as tame, took a year for them to get comfortable with hands after lots of biting they like some cuddling now

2. brogax

brogax Regular Member

@dianaT

sorry for tagging !

You helped me a lot before was wondering if you could help me out this once again :)#

Does this look like a healthy baby, i have no experience with the younger babies - just wanted to ensure that this looks like a healthy one - contacted seller and apparently this one is ready to be rehomed, hand reared

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Michael Reynolds and dianaT like this.
  3. TomsMum

TomsMum Administrator Staff Member Admin

Does the seller say how old the bird is...still looks a little young in those photos, a few thin/bare patches where feathers not yet fully developed...or plucking?

Make sure the bird is fully weaned and if you do go ahead, make sure you know what food formula they were using (most reputable breeders will give you some anyway) just in case there is any regression.

brogax likes this.
  4. dianaT

dianaT Moderator Staff Member Moderator

Hi
    What a dear little bird. Do check on it's age and whether it is now fully weaned as Tomsmum has mentioned.
    Do you intend to let it be with your IRNs - only that may not work they may attack it.