2. Michael Reynolds

The Lost Cockatiel Ludo

let hope Ludo finds its owners soon
  3. Michael Reynolds

Fussy African Grey

Its a lovely photo of your bird enjoying its meal
  4. Michael Reynolds

Head twitching/wing flicking

When a few of my flock dream they flick there wings but Malcolm the bird in my current avatar (King parrot) has a more prominent twitch and has had this from birth, he is fine though
  5. Michael Reynolds

Ollie wants a cracker!

I cannot have a midnight snack with out my birds wanting some even at the moment I have six flock members in my bedroom
  6. Michael Reynolds

FOUND Bird Unknown - Other - Birmingham West Midlands B29 - 13 Aug 2020

metal ring says camp raven, must be one of there birds
  7. Michael Reynolds

Hi newbie Here

I will recommend the RSPCA
  8. Michael Reynolds

The experiment

I did not assume any thing, I was asking what other solution you would make, keeping both birds as happy as possible and keeping them both with company they know. as far as stress have you ever thought why are birds in the wild are not plucking feathers of there partners, it takes me about...
  9. Michael Reynolds

Flight cage/avairy

Hello and welcome, thank you for your imput Steph
  10. Michael Reynolds

The experiment

I am sorry you fill that way Tasha but something had to be done for it was heart breaking watching Gilbert senior getting his feathers pulled so badly they needed to be apart either at yav's place or at mine. this way both will not be on there own so the affects are less likely that they miss...
  11. Michael Reynolds

Poor Hen-pecked Gilbert......

I have started another post on the subject but members must understand how close we are both monitoring the birds involved. this is not being taken lightly by either of us as the birds best interest all around is our concern
  12. Michael Reynolds

The experiment