HI EVERYONE, I AM NEW TO ALL THIS

I find ours will only take large pieces of stuff he likes, put anything in his bowl he’s not keen on and he will avoid the bowl like it’s a lifelong enemy.

also he takes bigger pieces better from hand, even stuff he likes in his bowl has to be hand fed (hold the bowl for him)

If it’s chopped or cut up he won’t touch it even if it’s his favourite.

Dora can and will eat from her bowl if she is a) on her own and bored, b) bring looked after by my husband c) it is a bowl of seeds. However as a true parrot slave l find myself having her perch on my hand while she delves into a bowl or her preference is to be handed tasty morsels. She wont eat chopped up food at all, and will only eat pellets at the very end of the day!

Hello!

I have a grey who is just over one and we had him since he was 5 months old, he came to us on a seeded diet and only liked a little bit of apple. He now is fed harrisons pellets and various fruit and veg.

I have settled him into a routine and worked on this since day one, i wake both birds up and clean the bottom of their cages whilst they have their morning stretch on their stand.
I then take our grey into the kitchen with me to prepare fruit and veg, he enjoys watching me make his breakfast and often taste tests which got him used to the textures and tastes, he throws food everywhere but i don't mind the cleaning up haha. When we return to the room i make a big fuss over breakfast time which gets Bo excited to eat, i feed him inside his cage because if he is out of his cage he doesn't want to eats and wants to play.

I give him his fruit and veggies as his first meal and he does eat them, some days he eats more than others. Some days he loves his pellets and only eats bits of his fruit and veggies but im happy when he eats any amount.
I also feed him on harrisons pellets and he really enjoys these!